Robot Wars Legacy: Controversial Battles! The Series.


thousandscarsblog

I said I’d keep to the new rota didn’t I? This is a new part covering the original Robot Wars show. My last two articles reviewing the original series were received rather well, and because it seems people love debate and drama, I figured I’d keep that going. This will be part of a series where I’ll go through the more questionable Judges Decisions in the original run of Robot Wars, and view what made them so controversial. I’ll also give my viewpoint on the battle as I remember it, and wonder who I think deserved the win. It’s a trip down memory lane, but many are still talked about to this day.

Introduction

Firstly, a bit of background information for those who didn’t watch much of RW. Often, robotic combat ends without either side being able to knock each other out. Whenever a battle ended with no clear winner, a…

View original post 1,707 more words

About hotcrossbungay

I am originally from Stevenage, Hertfordshire. I have Asperger's Syndrome. My main passion is Motor Racing. In terms of other interests, I will try anything once but I mostly enjoy Performing Arts and Creative Writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

