My review of The BFG by Roald Dahl


heatherellisbooks

Image

I have just finished reading the BFG by Roald Dahl, my dad bought me the full Roald Dahl box set and I am making my way through it.

This is one of my favourite Roald Dahl books (up there with The Twits and Fantastic Mr Fox)! The story is about a small girl called Sophie who helps The Big Friendly Giant (The BFG), stop some terrible grim giants from eating ‘human beans’ every night.

I love the way that the BFG gets all his words mixed up, it’s confusing upon first reading the BFG’s words, but really amusing after you realise what he was actually trying to say. Sophie is a lovely character – the bad guys, The Bloodbottler and The Fleshlumpeater are grotesque! The way that Roald Dahl talks about the characters, it is so descriptive and wonderful.

My favourite part of the book is the bit with the…

View original post 61 more words

About hotcrossbungay

I am originally from Stevenage, Hertfordshire. I have Asperger's Syndrome. My main passion is Motor Racing. In terms of other interests, I will try anything once but I mostly enjoy Performing Arts and Creative Writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

