Money – By Michael C. Bungay


Originally published on 20th August 2013.

If I had money and lots of it, I would spend some but not all of it on a luxury sportscar, getting a much bigger house and going abroad to places like Japan and China. I would go just about anywhere if I had the money and I certainly would not be afraid to lend some if needs must.

What I like about money is that it basically gives people including myself somthing to live on and it provides us with the means of gaining all the other basic necessities of life such as food and clothes and so on.

What I do not like about money is that people (and to a lesser extent, their families and relatives) who do have lots of it tend to be very spoiled and greedy and show little if any consideration for those who have very little if any money at all.

What upsets me the most about money is that some people all around the world have to persevere with almost no money at all and I am not even going to mention those who live in Poverty and Famine day in and day out.

The feelings and emotions I get about money range from excitement over the possibility of having it (or at least some of it) to concerned over how to use it wisely and to not go around spending it madly and irresponsibly. I also feel concerned that I too would just turn into another one of those stinking rich, greedy, selfish and spoiled people out there who have no regard for those who clearly need the money more than they do.

About hotcrossbungay

I am originally from Stevenage, Hertfordshire. I have Asperger's Syndrome. My main passion is Motor Racing. In terms of other interests, I will try anything once but I mostly enjoy Performing Arts and Creative Writing.
This entry was posted in British, Creative Writing, Japanese, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

