ROSETTA CAFE, FOREST HALL-A REVIEW BY MICHAEL C. BUNGAY


On Wednesday May 25th 2011, I went to the Rosetta Cafe in Forest Hall, Newcastle-Upon-Tyne with my friend Diane. The cafe is small, secluded and relatively new as it has only been open for nearly a month. Being very small, the cafe was also very quiet, we were the only customers in the cafe in all the time we were there. The owner is an Egyptian gentleman and there is a definite Middle Eastern influence in the cuisine, offering panninis, wraps and baguettes. As well as the usual sandwich fillers and salads, the gentleman also offers kofka on the menu.

Some months later on January 21st 2012, I paid another visit to the Rosetta Cafe once again accompanied by Diane but this time, we brought Edward with us. After a somewhat inconclusive 1st visit to the Rosetta as we could not really decide what we thought of it, we were able to make a more conclusive judgement on our 2nd visit. The place had definitely expanded over the past half year or so and was now a fully fledged all round cafe, serving hot food and various goodies such as sweets and cakes as well as the already established panninis and wraps and baguettes. The owner and his wife were very courteous and polite and satisfying their customers was clearly their number 1 priority just like it should be. The only real downside remaining was the table which was really wobbly, thus causing my cup of tea to spill all over the place and even when the owners had replaced it, they were still willing to replace that one incase I was not satisfied. I know they just wanted to make a good impression on me but they need not have worried, I had no qualms whatsoever with my tea or the ham roll I ordered for my lunch, and they quickly the approval of Diane and Edward as well. All in all, I think I will definitely go back to the Rosetta as that place can now definitely be regarded as a proper, genuine, bonafide eating place.

About hotcrossbungay

I am originally from Stevenage, Hertfordshire. I have Asperger's Syndrome. My main passion is Motor Racing. In terms of other interests, I will try anything once but I mostly enjoy Performing Arts and Creative Writing.
This entry was posted in Restaurant Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ROSETTA CAFE, FOREST HALL-A REVIEW BY MICHAEL C. BUNGAY

  1. hotcrossbungay says:

    Reblogged this on FOREST HALL FOOD.

Leave a Reply

